Faith in our Military

Salute01

To many of you, particularly families of active duty military personnel, I wish to explain why I don’t share your faith in our military today. Since Barack Hussein Obama assumed office, they have been obeying the orders of a usurper and protecting him in our White House while he makes a mockery of our Constitution; making him a clear enemy of that Constitution.

Since 2008, Obama has spent millions to prevent the people of this republic from seeing documentation relating to his citizenship and eligibility for the office of President. Too many people, especially in the Democrat Party, believe adherence to the requirements of the Constitution is trivial; something to be set aside to attain something they have determined is more desirable.

When our people enter the military they swear an oath, the oath for enlisted personnel is:

“I, _____, do solemnly swear (or affirm) that I will support and defend the Constitution of the United States against all enemies, foreign and domestic; that I will bear true faith and allegiance to the same; and that I will obey the orders of the President of the United States and the orders of the officers appointed over me, according to regulations and the Uniform Code of Military Justice. So help me God.” (Title 10, US Code; Act of 5 May 1960 replacing the wording first adopted in 1789, with amendment effective 5 October 1962).

The oath for officers is:

“I, _____ (SSAN), having been appointed an officer in the Army of the United States, as indicated above in the grade of _____ do solemnly swear (or affirm) that I will support and defend the Constitution of the United States against all enemies, foreign and domestic, that I will bear true faith and allegiance to the same; that I take this obligation freely, without any mental reservation or purpose of evasion; and that I will well and faithfully discharge the duties of the office upon which I am about to enter; So help me God.” (DA Form 71, 1 August 1959, for officers.)

Notice that the first order of business in both oaths is “…that I will support and defend the Constitution of the United States against all enemies, foreign and domestic…”

When I start seeing men and women of honor and valor standing up and defending the Constitution… people I can stand shoulder to shoulder with without wondering where their loyalties lie… then my faith will be restored in our active duty military. Until then, as long as they’re obeying Obama’s orders, I will view them with suspicion and contempt.

My oath was to the Constitution, not any officer under it. That oath states that I will defend the Constitution against all enemies foreign and domestic; there are a boatload of people in government today that wipe their asses with it, openly showing contempt and disdain for our liberty and the Constitution that limits their power over us.

When young recruits raise their hand and swear that oath their obligation isn’t as much to us as to God; the terms of that oath are not a formality but an obligation… their duty from that day forward.

When our military defends the Constitution they’re performing their duty and defending our liberty; when they obey unconstitutional orders issued by enemies of the Constitution they are making themselves our enemies and furthering the goals of those wanting to kill and enslave us.

I am proud of the veterans and active duty personnel that have woken up and are waking up, learning the meaning of their oaths and rededicating themselves to it. America is not dead as long as the principles of the republic are kept alive by her people. It is my earnest prayer that more and more sworn veterans and active duty military wake up and come out of the slumber they’re in and support and defend the Constitution, not serve as globalist mercenaries for the “International Community”.

©2013, 2015 by Thomas Mick, All Rights Reserved.
Permission to distribute for non-commercial purposes is hereby granted, in whole or part, provided attribution and a link to this article is included. Commercial distribution without the written permission of the author is prohibited.

About Thomas Mick

My life has been anything but normal in my years upon this earth. I have been all over the American Republic, seen and experienced the different cultures and people that make up this wonderful land as a youth. Now that my family is grown I am back on the road revisiting it anew with a more mature outlook tempered with the wisdom that comes from experience. I am an American, my passion is America, and my life is devoted to restoring American liberty.
This entry was posted in Americanism, corruption, Natural Law, Obligations and Duties of Oaths, Poetry, Politics, Relationships, Treason and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Faith in our Military

Leave a Reply

