Thoughts on the Divine and Freedom

The Creator set me on a mission 41 years ago that he has prepared me for throughout my life… I know he did because it is a mission to restore righteousness in government and the rights he bestowed upon human beings at the moment of their conception. I cannot comprehend why he chose me for this task but he has his reasons. How does the clay question the potter why he fashioned it in any particular fashion?

I have come to respect the beliefs of others as long as they do not interfere with the rights of another and have ceased trying to “save” anyone else; recognizing that the Creator saves… not me. I am more than willing to discuss my views on matters of divinity but will no longer try to sell it like a commodity everyone must have. I must follow the path set before me and it is not my place to judge the path before you unless that path attacks others unjustly.

I believe too many people today have lost the ability to respect others and the decisions they make for themselves; choosing instead to impose values they’re comfortable with. I see such impositions as depriving others of the freedom to make decisions for themselves; decisions made through coercion are not the act of freewill. The Creator loves us enough to give us freewill, the ability to make our own decisions for evil or good. I believe we are all accountable to the Creator for the decisions we make throughout our life and that faithfulness to the law he has written in our hearts is what’s important. If we violate that law and harm others by our actions we will suffer the consequences in this life as well as in the hereafter unless we repent of such conduct and choose to alter course.

If you want to win others to what you value, faithfully reflect those values in your life so the world can see. If they are good and virtuous and bring blessing to others you will find that others will gravitate to you without a single word being necessary; your life is your epistle, not your words.

About Thomas Mick

My life has been anything but normal in my years upon this earth. I have been all over the American Republic, seen and experienced the different cultures and people that make up this wonderful land as a youth. Now that my family is grown I am back on the road revisiting it anew with a more mature outlook tempered with the wisdom that comes from experience. I am an American, my passion is America, and my life is devoted to restoring American liberty.
This entry was posted in Americanism. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

