Returning to Harmony under Natural Law

I just finished watching Bury my Heart at Wounded Knee… it is the third time I have viewed this wonderful production showing the injustice and depravity the Sioux suffered at the hands of Congress and the military. One thing that MUST be understood… from 1861 until the end of native resistance, the oligarchy was in control of the United States and the military.

While I understand the bitterness and conflict between whites and the tribes… the alliances of the tribes with our enemies during war.. and the attacks of settlers on the frontier for centuries, there was no real organized military formed against the tribes for the most part… only Militias. The oligarchy changed all that by maintaining and using a standing army in contravention of the Constitution and prosecuted the subjugation of the tribes in earnest.

I sincerely wish the tribes had better military strategists and tactics to engage their white neighbors… forcing them to learn to live along side the tribes with respect as neighbors… but the disease, modern weaponry, and greed for the land possessed by the tribes, determined the outcome centuries before the last shot was fired.

Today, I’m seeing the blessing the Great Spirit bestowed upon many of the tribes; living a life of happiness and harmony with the land. There were disputes and conflict between the tribes, just like there were between the countries of Europe, but they all had something in common that Caucasians had lost centuries before… harmony with the Laws of Nature and Nature’s God. They lived in that harmony for thousands of years; I envy that today and believed everyone in America would have been blessed beyond measure, had they come together in harmony under Natural Law; I know Thomas Jefferson believed so as well.

Maybe… just maybe, we have an opportunity to move in that direction, after we throw off the agents of the oligarchy from our land. I truly believe we should join with our native brothers and help them restore the old ways and come to find harmony and happiness with one another and the Earth we all need to survive.

I’m not saying we should abandon all we have discovered or leave ourselves vulnerable to nations seeking our destruction, but learn to live with one another and the Earth in harmony and respect; regaining that warrior spirit, which is necessary to protect ourselves and the innocent among us, as well as reducing enemies abroad by respecting them as we expect them to respect us.

I shuddered when I saw the portrayal of the massacre… the soldiers murdering indiscriminately in their blood-lust and hatred for a people they refused to understand and respect. People should never be treated in such a manner, especially those that only sought to live their lives in peace, as their ancestors did before them.

If the People of this republic adopted Natural Law as the Declaration of Independence sought to establish, I believe it would honor the native people of this continent in a manner no other action could; it would enable them to return to the old ways and live their lives in harmony again.

©2016 by Thomas Mick, All Rights Reserved.
Permission to distribute for non-commercial purposes is hereby granted, in whole or part, provided attribution and a link to this article is included. Commercial distribution without the written permission of the author is prohibited.

Due to the nature of my writing, I must depend upon those that support my efforts. I cannot in good conscience work within the corrupt system and support it while writing the truth and seeking its destruction. The system forces me to compromise my message in order to work within it; I can no longer tolerate doing so, if I’m to perform this mission faithfully.

Please consider being one of those supporters if you value what I’m doing; without it, I cannot keep paying the expenses necessary to continue. Do you consider my efforts worthy of the support necessary to continue? If you do, please send any amount to http://paypal.me/ThomasMick.

About Thomas Mick

My life has been anything but normal in my years upon this earth. I have been all over the American Republic, seen and experienced the different cultures and people that make up this wonderful land as a youth. Now that my family is grown I am back on the road revisiting it anew with a more mature outlook tempered with the wisdom that comes from experience. I am an American, my passion is America, and my life is devoted to restoring American liberty.
This entry was posted in American Resistance, Americanism, freedom, Natural Law, Personal, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

